Manufacturing Confectioners in Buffalo, NY Since 1915
Antoinette's Sweets Inc.
- Sunday 12pm-5pm
- Monday 11am-9pm
- Tuesday 11am-9pm
- Wednesday 11am-9pm
- Thursday 11am-9pm
- Friday 11am-9pm
- Saturday 11am-9pm
*Check Latest News
for Special Hours
Allergy and Ingredient Information
For those with gluten allergies; we do not use gluten-based flour in any of our cooking or practices. We do use tapioca and/or rice flour as a dusting agent with certain candies. Chocolate as well does not contain gluten. The only items that do are chocolate covered pretzels, oreos, and graham crackers.
For those with peanut/tree nut allergies; our chocolate and candies that do not directly contain nuts do not come into any direct contact with nuts. We do process nut candies in the same facilities and on the same machinery, which is always washed after each batch.
For those with milk allergies; our regular dark chocolate contains a minimal amount of milk used in the cocoa powder processing to make it less acidic (Dutch process). Our diary free/vegan friendly dark chocolate is completely free of milk and any animal products in any part of its production.
Plain Chocolate does not contain anything other than cocoa powder, cocoa butter, sugar, milk, and less than 2% of soy lecithin, which is mandated by US FDA standards of identity. The only fats allowed in a product that may be labelled as chocolate are milk fat and cocoa butter. If milk fat is included it must be designated as white chocolate or milk chocolate. No artificial fats are used in our chocolates or any of our products.
We do not use high fructose corn syrup. Confectioner’s corn syrup which is used in all candies is type 42/43 DE (dextrose equivalent). This is also used in baking and other cooking and is sometimes referred to as “glucose syrup” in stores.